Contact Me Today!

 

Bekerman Law Firm, P.C.

4600 S. Syracuse St.

Floor 9

Denver, CO 80237

 

Phone: 720-324-0565
Email: bekermanlawfirm@gmail.com

                                DUI and DWAI Defense

Being charged with a DUI, DUID, or DWAI can be scary and confusing. Which is why you need an attorney that will be there for you through the entire legal process as well as the DMV process. Here at Bekerman Law Firm, you can always count on having an attorney that will be there for you and always wants to achieve the best results for you. For that reason I always make sure my clients not only recieve high-quality legal services, but also get the reassurance and care they deserve. 

 

Why Choose Bekerman Law Firm To Represent You In Your DUI/DUID/DWAI Charge

Low Reasonable Fees Starting At $1,000

Always Talking To A Knowledgeable Attorney

Free Phone Consultation

Full Representation Through Both The Legal Proceeding and DMV Process

 

Call 720-324-0565 now to get started!

 

What Is The Exact Charge You Are Facing?

  • DWAI (Driving While Ability Impaired) is caused by a Blood Alcohol Content (BAC) of .05% or higher (but less than .08% BAC).
  • DUI (Driving Under the Influence) is caused by a blood alcohol content (BAC) of .08% or higher.
  • DUID (Driving Under The Influence of Drugs) is when your ability to drive is “substantially impaired.” It makes no difference whether the drugs causing this effect are illegal drugs, or lawfully obtained drugs.

Things You Should Know

 

  • A DUID has the same penalties as a DUI.
  • All previous DWAI/DUI/DUIDs charges will affect the sentencing and penalties for purposes of the charge you are currently facing.
  • All counties within Colorado may enforce the laws in different ways. Let us defend you!

 

Possible Penalties For A 1st Time Offense

  • 1st DUI/DUID: Up to 1 year of jail time, $1,000 in fines, 9 months of license suspension.
  • 1st DWAI: Up to 180 days of jail time, $500 in fines, No license suspension.

 

Posssible Penalties For a 2nd Time Offense

  • 2nd DUI/DUID: Up to 1 year of jail time, $1,500 in fines, 1 year of license suspension.
  • 2nd DWAI: Up to 1 year of jail time, $1,500 in fines, 1 year of license suspension. 

 

 

How Can An Attorney Help Your Case?

An attorney may be able to enter into a favorable plea agreement for you. For example, a defendant might receive a “deferred judgment,” or a possible conviction of a lower charge such as a wet reckless driving charge,

A lawyer is able to assist in advising you on how to plea whether it is for a DUI, DWAI or DUID. A lawyer can possibly save on the cost of the fines assessed and collected or even be the difference between supervised and unsupervised probation.

A lawyer will know how to guide you through the DMV process allowing you to keep your license longer and get it back sooner so that you are able to keep driving.

Finally, a lawyer can prove helpful considering that Colorado contains no lookback period – that is, any prior alcohol related driving arrest counts as a prior no matter when it happened.

 

Print Print | Sitemap
© Bekerman Law Firm, P.C.